You get what you pay for

by

Recently, I went car shopping. For anyone, that can be a tough process. But I did my homework and came up with a number in mind for a car to get me from point “A” to point “B,” and there was little (I thought) that could persuade me to crack that price ceiling.

Why did I need fancy headlights or electric seats or any of that stuff? I only cared about two things: Cruise Control and ABS. Anything else was just fluff and I didn’t need it.

After shopping around a bit I FINALLY found the car I wanted. The only problem was that it was going to be $50.00 more than I wanted to spend. After looking over the car I noticed that I had a lot of additional options that I hadn’t initially considered. All of them gave value to the car (a Pontiac G6) and I didn’t want to let any of them go. In the end, I decided that quality and value were more important than a rock bottom price.  I ended up spending almost $100.00 more per month on the car than I had originally planned, but walked away feeling that I had gotten a great overall deal. The truth of the matter is I just felt like it was all really worth it The price was fair and having all these bells and whistles, not to mention great coverage on my car if something goes wrong, gave me peace of mind. Sure I paid a little more, but it’s worth it.

It’s a lengthy analogy, but it’s one our customers often learn after doing business with us.

You’ll never hear anyone say, “Reliable Delivery is the cheapest delivery service in Detroit”. Our sales teams aren’t trained to ask, “How low can I make this price go to get your business?” We believe that what we offer has value. We also believe in giving our customers the best and that includes options that cater to each of our client’s wants and needs. From state of the art technology, to driver training, to our employee’s education while with us, we know it all holds value. And if there’s one thing I know with buying this car it’s that you get what you pay for.

One example: A hospital in Ohio recently switched over to our Ohio delivery company over one of our competitors. What really sold them on the switch was our online order entry. They thought it was amazing that they never had to pick up a phone. They could just log on, put in their orders, pull up order history, even do all their internal accounting with us all at the touch of a button. They loved it and instantly knew our service held its value well.

How do you offer value to your customers? Leave a comment below, email us at blogeditor@reliabledelivery.com or connect with us on Twitter at twitter.com/reliabledeliver.

Leave a Reply

